Update : 2017 GAMA Executive Committee Elections



We are happy to inform that we have completed the election process for the 2017 GAMA Executive Committee. We received a total of 23 nominations out of which seven (7) candidates withdrew and three (3) did not meet the eligibility criteria set by the by-laws.


As per section 3.2 of the GAMA constitution, the Executive Committee shall consist of 13 (thirteen) members elected by the General Body. We now have only 13 valid nominations remaining and an election is no longer required.


These candidates will be declared as elected in the 2016 Annual General Body to be held on December 10th, Saturday at the Mountain View High School in Lawrenceville, GA. A separate meeting will be called by the current committee to facilitate the election of the 2017 Executive Board ( President, Vice President, Secretary, Joint Secretary, Treasurer) following which the full list of office bearers will be published.


List (in alphabetical order) of nominees received for 2017 Executive Committee
(To be declared as elected in the 2016 General Body)


Abraham Karipaparambil
Aboobacker Ziddhique
Anil Mecheril
Biju Thuruthumalil
Deepak Parthasarathi
Krish Pallath
Manu Govind
Navin Job
Prasad Thekkedath
Savita Mahesh
Shaji John
Thomas Eapen
Yaser Hameed

Please join us in congratulating the new team. We wish them all success and hope to see GAMA scale new heights under their leadership in 2017.


Executive Committee
Greater Atlanta Malayalee Association